Est. June 12th 2009 / Desde 12 de Junho de 2009

A daily stopover, where Time is written. A blog of Todo o Tempo do Mundo © / All a World on Time © universe. Apeadeiro onde o Tempo se escreve, diariamente. Um blog do universo Todo o Tempo do Mundo © All a World on Time ©)

terça-feira, 13 de setembro de 2016

O suíço Christophe Guberan ganha o Prémio de Design dos relógios Hublot 2016

O “Hublot Design Prize” 2016 foi para Christophe Guberan, que recebeu um cheque de 100 mil fran os suíços para continuar o seu trabalho.

O prémio foi decidido por um júri composto por 25 figuras independentes do design contemporâneo internacional, ciom dada um a propor 5 candidatos. No total, foram seleccionadas 25 candidaturas e apenas 8 passaram à final, apresentando os seus trabalhos numa exposição temporária em Nyon, na sede da manufactura relojoeira, comissariada pelo designer Adrien Rovero, de Lausanne.

Criado em 2015, para comemorsar o 10º aniversário do lançamento do modelo Big Bang, o Hublot Design Prize promove a nova geração de designers. O critério é de inovação, criatividade e originalidade dos projectos apresentados, a escolha dos materiais e a qualidade de execução, bem como a sua viabilidade e sustentabilidade. Utilidade e valor são também factores tidos em conta.

Da marca:

From Nigeria to Japan, from Colombia to Switzerland, the Hublot Design Prize unveils the new faces of design.

The 8 Hublot Design Prize 2016 finalists

The Winner: Christophe Guberan, 1985, An ECAL graduate, an industrial designer, he has developed between Switzerland and the United States and has been working with MIT since 2014. Winning prizes from the Leenards Foundation and the Ikea Foundation in 2013, his work was awarded by Creative Applications in 2012. His signature is the experimentation and observation of material and its interactions.

Melanie Georgacopoulos, 1979, A Royal College of Art graduate, a Greek-French jewellery designer, whose studies at the Mokume Institute in Athens (gold/silver smithery) and at the Edinburgh College of Art (sculpture) created the style of her work. Her signature is combined passions, metal and pearls that she sculpts in an innovative and anti-conformist fashion.

Sebastian Herkner, 1981, An Offenbach University of Art and Design graduate, he founded his studio in 2006 after having worked with Stella McCartney in London. His work won the German Design Award in 2011 and the EDIDA Award in 2015. In 2016, he was the Guest of Honour at imm Cologne. His signature is enhancing function, material, details and colours, and fostering their interaction.

Yota Kakuda, 1979, A Royal College of Art graduate, he has collaborated with the Shin, Tomoko Azumi and Ross Lovegrove studios, and worked for the MUJI brand before founding Yota Kakuda Design in 2011. A multiple award winner, his work has, in particular, received the iF Design Award in 2015 and the Good Design Award in 2014. His signature is his passion for the elegance of everyday objects. As a collector of antique objects, he applies today’s perspective to yesterday’s techniques or objects with a disconcerting simplicity.

Ifeanyi Oganwu, 1979, An architect and designer born in Nigeria, he lives and works in London. He studied architecture at the Illinois Institute of Technology, the Architectural Association of London and Columbia University. He has collaborated with the offices of John Ronan, Zaha Hadid, Hussein Chalayan and Adams Kara Taylor. He founded Expand Design in 2008. His signature is the continuous search for the correlation between history, basic materials and new production techniques.

Felipe Ribon, 1982, A graduate of ENSCI-Les Ateliers, and a Franco-Colombian designer, he has collaborated with the Bouroullec Studio, and continued his studies at the Villa Medicis and today at the Villa Kujoyama in Japan. In 2009 he won the Design Parade Audience Prize, the Best of the Best Red Dot Design Award and the Paris Grand Prix de la Création; in 2015, as part of a duo, he won the 16th Liliane Bettencourt Prize. His signature is formal and technological expertise and an experimental dimension applied to the search for wellbeing.

Julie Richoz, 1990, An ECAL graduate, this French-Swiss artist began her career with the Pierre Charpin studio before starting her own design studio in 2012. The winner of the Grand Prix at the Design Parade in 2012, she received a Swiss Design Award in 2015. Her signature is playing with perceptions of space, emptiness, fullness and depth.

Keita Suzuki, 1982, A Tama Art University graduate, he created the Product Design Center and opened The Shop in 2012. His work has won many prizes such as the iF Design Award, the Red Dot Design Award and the Good Design Award. His signature is a minimalist and existential design deeply imbued with traditional Japanese aestheticism.

The Hublot Design Prize Jury: An independent jury of 5 experts from the world of contemporary design. Marwa Griffin Wilshire, Lapo Elkann, Ronan Bouroullec and Phillips de Pury & Company , presided over by Pierre Keller. Pierre Keller, President of the Jury Former Director of the ECAL University of Art and Design in Lausanne and President of the CAC Contemporary Art Centre in Geneva. Marva Griffin Wilshire Head of International Press at the Salone del Mobile Milano (Milan Furniture Fair), and Founder and Curator of the Salone Satellite Show, the section of this fair dedicated to showcasing designers aged under 35. Ronan Bouroullec Born in Brittany, he and his brother Erwan are the rising stars in European design and France’s most promising industrial designers.. Simon & Michaela de Pury A key figure in the art market and curators, they are the founders of the auction house Phillips de Pury & Company. Lapo Elkann Entrepreneur and co-founder of Italia Independent Group and Garaga Italia Customs. A designer, creator and style icon, he has been a Hublot partner with Italia Independent since 2015.

Sem comentários: